Dial Up connection created , but no internet

Jul 31, 2012 at 7:20 AM
Edited Aug 1, 2012 at 4:59 AM

Hi, 

I am new to this project. I am trying to write program that create a dial up connection and then connect to it. The connection is created and I can connect to it but there is no internet and no ping.  

There is no problem with my internet provider and gsm modem. When I create the dial-up connection with windows every thing is ok.

This is my code 

this.AllUsersPhoneBook.Dispose();
            this.AllUsersPhoneBook.Open();
            RasDevice dev = RasDevice.GetDevicesByType(RasDeviceType.Modem.ToString())[0];
            RasEntry entry = RasEntry.CreateDialUpEntry(EntryName, "*99#", dev);
            entry.EncryptionType = RasEncryptionType.Optional;
            entry.Options.ModemLights = true;

entry.NetworkProtocols.IP = true;
            entry.NetworkProtocols.Ipx = false;
            for (int i = 0; i < this.AllUsersPhoneBook.Entries.Count; i++)
            {
                if (this.AllUsersPhoneBook.Entries[i].Name == (entry.Name))
                { this.AllUsersPhoneBook.Entries.Remove(this.AllUsersPhoneBook.Entries[i]); }

}
            this.AllUsersPhoneBook.Entries.Add(entry);

any one know where the problem is ?

Coordinator
Aug 1, 2012 at 6:33 AM
Edited Aug 2, 2012 at 5:19 AM

Like I tell everyone that is trying to create phone book entries, there are lot of options to choose from. Right now, all you're really doing is guessing which ones you need to set to make the connection successful. In order to ensure a working connection is used I would:

1. Create a connection in Windows, and dial it with Windows to make sure the connection works.
  2. Dial that same connection in your application using DotRas to ensure what you're passing into the dialer works as you expect.