Having Problem building the project

Jun 28, 2010 at 2:52 PM

Hi, Thanks for this awsome project Jeff. It makes life a lot easier.

I am having a little problem here though. Well, I am not too good at using command prompt and that might be the reason. I tried building the project following the instructions in the documentation and here's where I got stuck after running the make.bat file and choosing option 1:

MSBUILD : error MSB1009 : Project file does not exist.

Switch : .\build.proj

How do I get pass this please? I am using Visual Studio 2010 command prompt and the 59933 (v1.1) release. The bin folder contains only the WIN2K dll and I could not find the CreateBroadbandEntry method and the PPPoE device type in it. Any assistance will be appreciated please.

Thanks.

Coordinator
Jun 28, 2010 at 9:36 PM

The only reason it would not be able to find the build.proj file is if it was missing from the folder where the batch file was located. It's a relative path so they need to be sitting next to each other. Along with being next to each other, they need to be in the expected location since the paths in the build.proj file expect it to be where I have it sitting.

The output bin folder would not have been generated because the build.proj file was not found. I'm guessing you looked in the Examples\Bin folder and found the WIN2K.dll that was sitting in there and thought it might be what you were looking for. That DLL is only there as a reference for the example projects so when they're installed you don't get any missing reference exceptions when opening the examples. It's also replaced when the examples are being built to ensure each of them compiles correctly.

The build output would be located in Output\Bin as indicated by the compilation documentation page.

Jun 29, 2010 at 12:46 PM